yeah, i’m hip. i’m with it.

 

I received a wrong number text today and had a series of reactions. In order:

1) This person should not be using drugs (because I’m judgey like that).
2) Wow, not making sure the number is correct was a dumb move.
3) Hey, I know what “molly” is! I’m like, 90 percent sure I know. I’m hip (do kids still say “hip?”). I understand how kids talk!

It seemed pretty certain that reactions one and three would not be appreciated, so a gentler version of reaction 2 seemed an appropriate response.

 

IMG_9989 (1)

I do not understand how kids talk.

Leave a Reply

